Birches Head Academy

Term Dates 2020/2021


AUTUMN TERM 2020            
School closed Monday 31st August
Inset Day Tuesday 1st September
Inset Day Wednesday 2nd September
Year 7 only return Thursday 3rd September
Whole School Returns Friday 4th September
Half Term Break-Up-students Friday 23rd October
Half Term  Monday 26th October – 
Friday 30th October
Half Term Return to School Monday 2nd November
Christmas Holiday Break Up Friday 18th December 
finish at 1.40pm
SPRING TERM 2021
Inset day Monday 4th January 2021
Whole School Returns Tuesday 5th January
Half Term Break Up Friday 12th February 
Half Term  Monday 15th February-
Friday 19th February
Half Term Return to School Monday 22nd February
Spring Break Up Thursday 1st April
SUMMER TERM 2021
Whole School Returns Monday 19th April
May Day School Closed Monday  3rd May
Half Term Break Up Friday 28th May
Half Term  Monday 31st May – 
Friday 4th June
Half Term Return to School Monday 7th June
Summer Holiday Break Up Friday 16th July-finish at 12.10pm
Inset Day-school closed Monday 19th July
Inset Day-school closed Tuesday 20th July
Inset Day-school closed Wednesday 21st July

If you require a paper copy of any of the pages / documents published on this website, please click here and complete the form stating which page(s) / document(s) you require along with your name and address.

Take a look at our:

End of Summer Presentation 2020

The zoom sessions below are organised by Stoke on Trent College  on results day for Year 11 students:

You are invited to a Zoom webinar.
When: Aug 20, 2020 02:00 PM London
Topic: GCSE & Year 11 Support
Register in advance for this webinar:
https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_UoDDCzY9Sq6Yr_6d14U3Lg

You are invited to a Zoom webinar.
When: Aug 21, 2020 11:00 AM London
Topic: GCSE & Year 11 Support
Register in advance for this webinar:
https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_AJBWAFwnRhmXFwdhR1Tr_Q

You are invited to a Zoom webinar.
When: Aug 21, 2020 02:00 PM London
Topic: GCSE & Year 11 Support
Register in advance for this webinar:
https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_azIFiekgRUu0WBmhxVXROw